something to do with my hands

I’ve begun learning how to embroider.

Lately I haven’t been feeling well, so I needed something to do while resting. And while not sleeping at night. For the time being, it’s mostly experimentation and practice. I like that I have to sit with a line for a while, yet it feels loose and unassuming. Writing and drawing has been too intimidating lately. It has to mean too much, and I just can’t deal with that right now. Stitching. Stitching feels appropriate.

Author: sp.ps

I make things.

Leave a Reply

