loud and long and clear

There were things I drew while preparing for Between Two Thoughts (the exhibition) that didn’t make it into the show because they didn’t quite fit.

I don’t believe in “facing your fears”, as people so often say. In my experience, both personally and as an observer, it’s not really about the fear itself. To try facing the fear is not only empty but it’s also impossible. Do not put a Band-Aid on my broken wrist.

Let’s cut it open. Let’s see the bones before they vanish.

Or not.





Author: sp.ps

I make things.

Leave a Reply

